It’s. Okay.

a3c3057bcac57a09a15d13ddbe8269a9

October went from my favorite month, to my least favorite faster than I can even blink. With that being said, I have found myself in a rut, my homeostatic life style interrupted, and although my passion for social work still being alive, it has been hanging on a thread. Or basically myself hanging off a cliff. Still maintaining my routines as best as I could, I noticed they were not as consistent as I hoped they would be. I believed school, interning, and work had corrupted my life and took away the time I had for myself. For someone who is comfortable with expression and acknowledging my own feelings, I slowly slipped away from it because I always think to myself “Someone else would love to be in my position” or “This isn’t struggling. I’ve seen real struggle throughout my internship”. These thoughts are unhealthy to have. Who says what you are going through isn’t a struggle? Truth is, it’s okay to feel sad. It’s okay to feel happy. It’s okay to sometimes not feel anything at all. It is just okay.

It’s okay to cry

Crying is not a sign of weakness. And if it is, it’s okay to feel weak. We are only humans who carry on many obstacles the universe throws at us. We all wish for super powers, so one you can give to yourself is internal strength. With that, being intact with your emotions and acknowledging that you feel like you need to cry in order to release any access stress that is consuming your life, DO IT. Cry it out. Give yourself that super power.

It’s okay to be happy

Sometimes I feel guilty for having a good day and feeling happy or content with where I am in life. I constantly think about the hardships many people my age encounter and their good day might look like only being hit once, or having one meal that day, or so on. My mind is a pool of situations other people are living in that I forget to think about my own life. Where I am and where I want to be. I am a happy person. I am grateful for so many things and would not change my life for anything. I just have to learn how to be okay with this and learn that IT’S OKAY to be happy.

It’s okay to have imperfections

My life is filled with imperfections. As much as I sometimes hate it, I love it. This is what molds you to who you are. It shows the world how you deal with your imperfections in order to continue living a productive, full life. My fuel to prove myself to my own negativity are my imperfections. You are not your imperfections. You are how you choose to live with them.

Remember that it is okay to feel how you are feeling, no matter what the emotion may be. It is okay to love yourself, to love others, and to love the good days and bad. Life can get hard, and that is okay, too.

Have a wonderful weekend, and I’ll try to be okay if you all do the same! 🙂

Nina

 

ee0e0e7b8e70210a2c808c45b7033086

2 thoughts on “It’s. Okay.

Leave a Reply

